iNews Ten

Boxing Josh Taylor face to Jack Catterall on May 25

More than two years after one of the most contentious bouts in recent memory, Josh Taylor and Jack Catterall will finally put an end to their feud on Saturday.

In February 2022, Taylor,  Boxing competing in his home country of Scotland, defeated Catterall via split decision; nonetheless, most commentators felt that the Englishman was cheated out of a legitimate victory in Glasgow.

As a consequence, Josh Taylor maintained his perfect record and the unchallenged super-lightweight titles, while Catterall suffered his first professional defeat Boxing.

Since then, Taylor has lost all of his zeros. He was completely defeated by Teofimo Lopez last year, which cost him his last world championship Boxing since he had to give up his previous titles. In the meanwhile, Catterall has won two games to get to this rematch, which was originally scheduled for April but was postponed—again—due to Taylor’s injuries.

That’s all there is to it. Although some of the links in this post may result in compensation for us, we never let this affect the information we write.

Josh Taylor and Jack Catterall squared off at Leeds, England’s First Direct Arena to begin fight week for their rematch. On Saturday, May 25, the long-time rivals will face off live on DAZN in the main event.

Boxing Josh Taylor vs Jack Catterall

Boxing

In February 2022, Taylor and Catterall met for the first time in Glasgow, Scotland. After 12 rounds, the English challenger was Boxing beaten by the then-undisputed 140-pound Scottish champion via contentious split decision. In June of last year, Josh Taylor (19-1, 13 KOs), at 33 years old, defeated Teofimo Lopez by unanimous decision. In May and October of last year, respectively, 30-year-old Jack Catterall (28-1, 13 KOs) defeated Darragh Foley and Jorge Linares by unanimous decision to return to the winner’s circle.

It’s the first time either combatant steps into the ring this year. Twelve rounds of super lightweight action are planned for the rematch. This weekend, Josh Taylor and Jack Catterall will rekindle their rivalry, which has been dormant for two years.

However, there are a number of events planned in the run-up to the battle before that occurs. Below is the whole fight week schedule for Taylor vs. Catterall 2 Boxing. This coming Saturday, Josh Taylor and Jack Catterall will square off in one of the biggest contests in British boxing history.

Taylor defeated his longtime nemesis by contentious split decision more than two years ago, and now, following a number of postponements, the rematch is finally scheduled.

Despite losing his lone fight since against Teofimo Lopez, Taylor maintains that he is still more than capable of competing at 140 pounds, while Catterall is certain that he still has the Scot’s number. For News Boxing

Many spectators were taken aback when “El Gato” defeated Taylor in Glasgow, and the British Boxing Board of Control even launched an investigation into the decision to give the then-undisputed super-lightweight champion the win.

This time, there won’t be any titles up for grabs, but Catterall finally gets his comeuppance on Taylor. There are undoubtedly concerns about the “Tartan Tornado,” despite the fact that he is regarded as one of the greatest fighters Britain has ever created.

Taylor’s previous two outings Boxing have been quite disappointing, and in the opening fight, Catterall demonstrated his potential as a formidable opponent.

Boxing Josh Taylor vs Jack Catterall Fight on May 25

Date, time, location, and ring walks for the Taylor vs. Catterall match
On Saturday, May 25, 2024, in the evening, Taylor vs. Catterall 2 is planned.

Leeds’ First Direct Arena will serve as the venue. The main event ring walks are set to begin at 10 p.m. BST, with the card slated to begin at 7 p.m. As always, it might alter based on how the remainder of the card plays out. On Saturday, May 25, Leeds’ First Direct Arena will host Taylor vs. Catterall 2.

The main event Boxing ring walks are scheduled to begin at about 10pm BST (2pm PT / 4pm CT / 5pm ET), with the main card scheduled to begin at 7pm BST (11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET).

Before Josh Taylor and Jack Catterall rematch this weekend, Matchroom Boxing and DAZN provide behind-the-scenes video of the whole production process, which has been postponed many times.

While Catterall hopes to secure a resounding victory and establish himself as the superior man, Taylor, who prevailed in a contentious decision over Catterall in their first encounter, will have the chance to show that he is the stronger fighter.

Although it has been abundantly evident from the press events preceding up to this rematch on May 25 that these two are actually not fond of one another, the official score will be decided this weekend.

Taylor remarks, “I just don’t think Jack’s very comfortable in these situations.” “He is unable to control his feelings.” Catterall, on the other hand, would make it quite evident that he wanted to take Taylor to task.

Catterall declares, “I want to beat him in every way possible.” “I want to knock him out cold, but I also want to make it slow and painful.” Read more about Boxing Josh Taylor vs Jack Catterall

 

Exit mobile version